You’re Young and You Matter


“Don’t let anyone look down on you because you are young, but set an example for the believers in speech, in life, in love, in faith and in purity.” – 1 Timothy 4:12 NIV

Fathering to my niece Seagn, who just turned 12, is a bit challenging for me. She’s growing up and I know she’s getting more stubborn and at the same time vulnerable to a lot of things. We seldom get to bond with each other these days but every time we get the chance, I make sure we have those Tito Jay & Baby Seagn conversations.

What I always tell her is that she does matter to us and even though our family situation is not perfect, I secure her with our love for her. And now that I’m getting wisdom by learning God’s WORD, I get to pass on whatever I am learning to her.

Seagn is a princess of God. She is young but definitely not someone people can look down on. And all I pray is for her to find security and significance only from God and His Word.

“Stop determining your worth and value by what other people say. Be determined by what the Word of God says.” – Joyce Meyer

Leave a comment